Things I Love Thursday

04Dec08

It’s that time of the week again! Thursdays used to be a day I dreaded, they didn’t have the silver lining of Fridays yet were close enough to the end of the week to drag horribly! Now, Thursday is a day I look forward to, as everyones’ TiLT lists make the day zoom by like a Saturday! I just have to make sure I don’t get so absorbed into the blogosphere that my boss notices and tells me off for skiving on the Internet!

Here are my little bits of sparkle this week:

* Loving my Course –  Yes, the law is still totally fascinating to me and I’m rather amazed that studying hasn’t become a chore yet! It’s so great to be learning something that will benefit me in the future and to genuinely want to do the work for it! Even contracts are interesting and I’m really looking forward to this weekend when I get to see all my coursemates again, consolidate what we’ve been learning, then sample the delights of the Birmingham German Christmas Market!

* L’Occitane 20% Shea Butter Hand Cream – It’s winter and I have rubbish circulation, so my hands suffer terribly from dry skin that’s not great when one has to type all day! This stuff is amazing, seriously the best hand cream I’ve ever used – it lasts for ages and unlike others that do, it doesn’t leave my hands all greasy!

* Having My PC Back! – Well, technically it was never away, but it stopped working for a while and it’s fixed now. I didn’t miss it as much as I thought I would, as thankfully I have my laptop to keep me going, but it’s good to be able to access my music collection and start playing Need For Speed: Undercover again!

* Finally Getting Somewhere with Xmas Shopping! –  I always leave it too late, but not this year! My Mother’s present is here, my sister-in-law and nephews’ on order and I know what I’m getting my Father so it’s just my brother to go as the other half and I are saving our money and going out for a really good meal in the New Year instead. My brother is going to be difficult though so if anyone has any ideas for what to get a 21 year-old music student, please let me know!

* My New Coat –  It’s plain black, totally classic, and I love it! It’s really keeping me warm at the moment, now that the mornings are freezing while I’m walking to the bus stop! My old coat was a cheap wool / viscose blend and fell apart after a year’s wear (probably because I tend to walk with my hands in my pockets). This new one is a wool / cashmere blend and so much softer and warmer! I’m never buying a cheap coat again!

* The Rest: – New people to follow on Twitter (add me!), Xmas lights everywhere, preparations for work parties (nobody could agree on where to go, so we’re bringing in loads of yummy food, decorating the office, and eating all day!), hot chocolate, re-watching the old BBC Chronicles of Narnia series’, taking notes with pink glittery gel pens!

I’m looking forward to reading all your TiLT lists today, I hope you’ve had a brilliant week and have lots of loves to write about! What’s made your week sparkle?

xx

12 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. I got my boyfriend (a 23-year-old music lover) a subscription to Rolling Stone for his birthday and he liked that! Maybe your brother would?

  2. There’s a book called ‘Musicophilia’ that is a must for any music lover
    http://musicophilia.com/
    http://www.amazon.com/Musicophilia-Tales-Music-Oliver-Sacks/dp/1400040817
    That is if he doesn’t already have it!
    x

  3. I love the L’Occitane hand cream. I love even more there almond shower oil, it is the best shower gel EVER. And, I love adding you to my Twitter list.:-)

  4. I’ve done pretty well getting my Christmas shopping done early as well. Go us!! 🙂

  5. Mmm, I love L’Occitane. My favorite is the lavender body lotion that my mother stole from me…hehe. Although I haven’t tried the rest of their products, I will have to pretty soon.

  6. your coat sounds amazing!!
    i’ve searched high and low for a black coat but have still had no luck! 😦
    one day I will find it!
    xxx

  7. I did my list here – http://fashion-by-student.blogspot.com/2008/12/things-i-love-er-friday.html

    Late… I had a busy day today!! Cheap coats are just not worth it, particularly given that the cost per wear of an expensive coat that you can use for years is so low. I did my Christmas shopping too!!

  8. You guys are awesome, all your suggestions for my brother’s present are fantastic ideas, and I’ll almost definitely get him one or possibly all of them!

    @ cheray natalie – it’s actually from quite a “mum” brand, Jacques Vert. It’s pretty much the nicest coat I’ve ever bought though!

  9. Getting a new winter coat is just AMAZING. And loving your course – I love learning too 🙂
    PS. New to your blog and really enjoying it!

  10. I just bought a new coat, it’s a gorgeous dark green. I’m really excited about it as well!

    The Rolling stone subscription is a great idea for your brother, and I would also suggest some Skullcandy headphones

    http://www.skullcandy.com/shop/headphones-c-42.html

    They come in pretty rad colors and patterns.

  11. L’Occitane Shea Butter rocks. It isn’t greasy but it totally works on dry skin.


Leave a Reply

