Another Quotation

02Dec08

Yet another from Mr Stephen Fry today, as there is a new post coming this evening but I don’t have time to write it at work today!

Everything we know may be wrong, but art helps us believe that everything we feel is right.

His blog has been updated today and as always, is inspiring and brilliant. I urge everyone to give it a read!

12 Responses to “Another Quotation”

  1. 1 ashemischief

    This quote is so appropriately timed– I just read about 4 regional theaters that were closing/laying off workers because of the US recession.

    What a shame, because Mr. Fry is absolutely right–especially in times like this, art helps remind us that things are okay, right….

  2. My heart be still for another who so adores Stephen Fry. I find myself thinking about him, my thoughts always turn to “Peter’s Friends” and then when I have to explain who I am talking about I always have to reference “the gay man in hiding in V for Vendetta”. Oh how he would have made a great Dr. Who, if they didn’t go and make the character super sexy for the mainstream.

    This quote just shot my mind to another: “Art is why I get up in the morning but my definition ends there and it doesn’t seem fair that I’m living for something I can’t even define there you are right there in the meantime”.
    ~Ani Difranco

  3. A very interesting quote.. thanks for sharing, Vixel!

  4. Stephen Fry has a blog??? Eee! I love him. Am going to check it out right now, essay be damned! πŸ™‚

  5. AUGH! I love Steven Fry!

  6. Mr Fry is very much one of my favourite people in the world, he’s on twitter too, his tweets entertain me greatly when stuck at work!

  7. Those are amazing! πŸ˜€

  8. I love that quote! Wonderful! Love art… How beautiful…

  9. I’ll go take a look.

  10. I am going to follow the link too. I don’t think I know who he is. It seems I have been missing out.

  11. Oh, how I love Stephen Fry! His TV show on depression was marvellous.


Leave a Reply

