Sparkle Roundup!

21Nov08
Image by Darwin Bell

Image by Darwin Bell

I am so glad it’s Friday today! This has not been the best week in the world, but now that it’s almost over I can look forward to a delicious meal tonight and hopefully a relaxing weekend. I hope you’ve all had a better week than me and have great plans for tomorrow and Sunday!

It has however, been another great week in the Blogosphere, so here’s my pick of the best posts!

* First of all the lovely Ms Constantine has written a guide to “Reinventing Your Image“, great if you feel your style is getting a little tired and it’s time for a change.

*Kati‘s post on “Negative Self Image / Envying Others” has managed to write sensitively and informatively on the phenomenon of women entirely basing their look on that of someone they admire. This is a subject I’ve started posts on before, but could never quite get it right, so I love this post!

* If the style of your blog is more your concern at the moment, Nubby Twiglet has posted another excellent guide, this one entitled “The Triple Threat: Personality, Branding and Blogging“. An exceedingly interesting read even if your first impression is that branding isn’t relevant to your blog – I can assure you there will be something in that article to make you think!

*  A post on Tiny Thoughts about “How to Identify Your Unique Strengths” is definitely worth a read and certainly had me thinking about where my own strengths lie.

* Carmen‘s post entitled “Linguistic Lover’s Learning List” (she’s definitely fast becoming one of my most featured bloggers in these posts!) is a great set of tips for anyone wishing to learn a new language or improve their existing knowledge of one. I intend to look back at it once I have all my many other projects out of the way and have time to try learning French again!

* Finally, Gala has done what I think is her best “I want to be” interview yet, with an anonymous friend of hers who works as a dominatrix. I was captivated from beginning to end by this interview, and if you’re even slightly curious about the profession (finding out how my perceived ideas differed from reality was really interesting) I recommend reading this.

Have a great Friday and an amazing weekend! xx

10 Responses to “Sparkle Roundup!”

  1. Thanks for the link lovely lady. Nice round up you’ve got there, I particularly like the language one.

  2. Thanks for including me in your Sparkle Round up Vixel darling 😉 Great links… I’ve outclicked and will be reading up! Have a great weekend babe x

  3. Thanks for the link! Glad my article provoked some thought.

  4. 4 ashemischief

    Excellent! Thank you for the links to read, dear! It’ll be a great way to kill this last hour at work… 😉

  5. Great links. I really liked how honest and open the domatrix interview felt.

  6. I loved Gala’s article too! I love that she’s not afraid to honestly share the unusual and taboo on her blog.

  7. 7 La Couturier

    i loved gala’s article! so interesting!

    xoxo,
    La C

  8. Thanks for the link to the Dominatrix, quite an eye opener…

  9. Wow, thanks so much for featuring me on this alongside all these awesome people!

    Kisskiss.

  10. My pleasure to all I featured or those who have enjoyed the links 🙂 There’s little point in reading something inspiring without sharing it with as many people as possible! x


Leave a Reply

