Things I Love Thursday

13Nov08

Another week is nearly over and thank goodness for that, I’m really looking forward to the weekend! This week has been hard work but the following have made it a little more enjoyable:

* Having a new PC at work, it makes it so much easier to use WordPress during my breaks without wasting ages waiting for the editor to load.

* Raw cherry tomatoes as a snack- delicious, healthy and easy to eat at a desk.

* Comments that make me smile – you’re all really lovely 🙂

* Reading something complicated and really understanding it, I feel a great sense of accomplishment when I understand something that’s meant to be complex and difficult to work out.

* Creative ideas that could really lead to something – I’m having quite a lot of these at the moment, which is really exciting (but that’s all I can say at the moment).

* Immunity – So far I haven’t caught nearly as many of the office coughs and colds as I usually do, and fingers crossed this continues!

* Weekend plans – This weekend I’m meeting up with two different sets of friends and going to one of my favourite clubs, it should be a great evening!

How about you? What’s kept you sparkling this week?

10 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Thankyou for your kind words :). You are totally right – blogging is a great way to kill two birds with one stone, so to speak! I also love cherry tomatoes as a snack, especially with hommus, yum. Looking forward to a beautiful blogging friendship. Great TILT header too by the way!

  2. oooh creative ideas are always the best – can’t wait to see what comes of yours! 🙂 🙂
    I’m planning on catching up with my cousin who I haven’t seen in years, actually taking my gocco machine out of its box and attempt to use it 😉 hehe and of course, spend some time with the boy and the pup! 🙂
    hope you have a wonderful weekend xxx

  3. Ooooh… I’m curious about your ideas… 😀

  4. that picture is gorgeous. i always love new anythings haha it just feels so refreshing! computers especially:)

  5. Mmm, now I’m hungry for cherry tomatoes. . .

  6. 6 Shannon

    Kaidin has cherry tomatoes as a snack too.

    Now hurry up and tell us what lovely things your creative soup is boiling up…

  7. Mmm…I love cherry tomatoes!

    Have a great weekend. 🙂

  8. Cherry tomatoes are great. Nice healthy snack as well as tasty. Since you have listed everything you are grateful for it’s a great week after all. Having a positive attitude always makes the weeks, months and years great.

  9. Love cherry tomatoes toooo!! =D

  10. Look forward to seeing your ideas come to fruition.


Leave a Reply

