Be Nosy!

05Nov08

Photo by millicent_bystander

Photo by millicent_bystander

Another meme, taken from Girl With the Big Brown Eyes. I wasn’t tagged this time, but I thought I’d give people the opportunity to ask me questions, if they want to! I like finding things out about the bloggers I read.

1. Were you named after anyone?

Nope, I did get all the female names my parents liked though, so they would have had a bit of a dilemma if my brother had in fact been a sister!

2. Do you still have your tonsils?

Yup, I’ve never had tonsillitis once 

3. Would you bungee jump?

I don’t know. I’d like to think if it was sponsored for a good cause or something that I would, but if I’m really honest I think I’d be too much of a wimp!

4. What is your favorite cereal?

Kellogs Crunchy Nut Cornflakes! They’re awesome! Especially without milk just as a sweet crunchy snack!

5. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?

Formal shoes yes, trainers, often no. I probably should, especially since my feet are so narrow my shoes really could do without being stretched any more!

6. What is your favorite ice cream?

Haagen Dazs Dulce de Leche, now that I can’t get Green ‘n’ Black’s Organic Toffee anymore.

7. What is the first thing you notice about people?

Probably their hair, if we’re talking visual first impressions here, followed by what they’re wearing. I feel so shallow now!

8. What is your least favorite thing about yourself?

My laziness, I wish I could get more done / exercise more but most of the time I just can’t be bothered!

9. What was the last thing you ate?

A Special K cereal bar, as I skipped breakfast this morning.

10. What are you listening to right now?

The conversations of my colleagues (some of which I’m trying to tune out).

11. Last movie you watched?

“V For Vendetta” last night, in honour of the 5th of November, since we’re going to a bonfire tonight so can’t watch it this evening.

12. What did you dream about last night?

I very rarely remember my dreams but when I do they’re either totally weird or very much related to things I’ve done that day. So I probably dreamed about being a revolutionary.

13. What book are you reading?

The College of Law’s manuals on Contract Law, Tort and Public Law, mostly.

14. Summer or winter?

Summer, the cold and dark of winter depresses me, though I do love snow!

15. Do you have any special talents?

To be honest, I’m not sure I do. I have a very colourful imagination and I can cook, do they count?

So, if there’s anything you want to know about me, this blog, or… anything really, please ask! I’m a pretty open person so I’m happy to answer most questions!

x

6 Responses to “Be Nosy!”

  1. I love Crunchy Nut Cornflakes too… and yes being able to cook definitely counts!
    You really have to change your reading habits 🙂

  2. I’m sure those books are VERY interesting tehee 🙂 Light reading? And yes, cooking most definetly counts 🙂

  3. A colorful imagination is definitely something to be proud of! 🙂

    ~ Kristi

  4. Ooooooh yes, love the Crunchy Nut Cornflakes! 🙂

  5. It’s great to learn more about you 😀 I love these taggy things.

  6. Dulce de Leche is sooo yummy!

    I am stealing this meme. 😀


Leave a Reply

