Random Facts Meme

29Oct08

My first Tagging! I’m so excited!

I’ve been tagged by the fabulous Bridey for this random facts meme ๐Ÿ™‚

Rules

  • Link to the person who tagged you
  • Post the rules on your blog
  • Write six random things about yourself
  • Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them
  • Let each person know theyโ€™ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog
  • Let the tagger know when your entry is up

Random Facts

  1. I haven’t seen my real hair colour (aside from in root-form) for 5 years.
  2. If I come across a problem I think I should be able to solve, I find it very difficult to stop trying until I find a solution, even if it means losing sleep / being horrendously late for something.
  3. When I’m upset or stressed out, I’ll either eat like a total pig, or go the complete opposite and forget to eat at all. As yet I have not been able to discern any reason why I will go one way or the other, it seems entirely arbitrary which I’ll do in a given situation.
  4. I require at least three cups of coffee a day for my brain to function.
  5. I bite my nails. I’ve tried to stop hundreds of times but I’ve never managed it.
  6. I had surgery when I was 10 to have a metal rod inserted to straighten my spine.. a few years later I snapped the rod and didn’t notice!

I’m not going to tag people because my blog is still a baby, and I don’t feel that I “know” enough fellow bloggers well enough to tag them yet! If you decide to give it a go however, let me know!

7 Responses to “Random Facts Meme”

  1. I love finding out more about my fav bloggers ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I’m with you on the erratic eating patterns when stressed – that describes my behaviour exactly.

  2. oh coffee… delightful innit? We have a starbucks right next door to my office… the temptation is just too rife to resist.

  3. Six? Only 6? I was tagged with 7 ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for sharing!

  4. lol, #2 is so me as well. I will just keep at it and keep at it until I finally figure it out.

  5. I bite my nails too! And I’ve also tried to stop hundreds of times. *sigh*
    If you ever figure out how to do it, let me know!

  6. I am nail biter too but since March I found the best nail tech so now I sport some acrylics. However, they aren’t the terribly tacky ones.

  7. 7 M

    Oh i love your blog it is meaningful and very swish =)

    what kind of coffee do you like the best?
    have you tried creme brulee?

    do you rather a friend give you a pressie for your birthday before they leave overseas , for you to open on your real brithday, or wait til they come back for a pressie ?
    do you think you’ll mind if they can’t make it to your real birthday, do you think it’ll make it les special at all?
    what is the best pressie you have recieved? and gave?
    why do you think brithdays are so special…besides the obvious answer.. that you are born, celebrate – tion! ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx have a wonderful magnificent day, hope every little beautiful thing magnifies and lights up the fires in your eyes!sparkle glitter and gold speaks for itself


Leave a Reply

