Things I Love Thursday

16Oct08

Freshly-Dyed Hair It’s such a confidence boost getting rid of the roots and having bright, shiny hair again!

Vitamins A couple of months in I’m really feeling the difference a daily dose of vitamin supplements is making. I know a lot of people think they’re just a placebo, but I’m convinced they’re doing me the world of good.

Indian Sweets Celebrating Diwali at work yesterday, there was a huge selection of delicious Indian snacks on offer including several types of samosa, salted biscuits, and the most amazing Indian sweets in the world. They’re so sweet, tasty, and pretty as a picture, I wish I’d taken a photo of them before they were all eaten!

Dressing Up There’s a very easy way to get me enthused about a night out – introduce a creative dress code! On Friday I went to a 50s themed party and had a great time in my crinoline! I love a good excuse to wear a big petticoat!

New Series’ of Great TV Shows Probably old news to some, but I have been catching up on series 2 of Gossip Girl and The Secret Diary ofย a Call Girl, and series 3 of Dexter. All great so far!

What’s been making your week sparkle?

5 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. i love having freshly dyed hair. it’s amazing how much fresher it can make you look! and i also take vitamins daily, if i skip them for a few days i actually get light-headed… but that’s from the lack of iron (i’m vegetarian and i used to be anaemic, not fun).

  2. Dressing up is so much fun! I haven’t been to a themed party in ages, maybe I will have to remedy this soon…

  3. 3 bellefantaisie

    I agree about dyed hair and dressing up. ๐Ÿ™‚
    & your blog is nice and simple, a cute header would be good.

  4. I love red velvet cake, which that picture has gotten me into craving right now! And I’m looking forward to dressing up for Halloween too!

    ~ Kristi

  5. I’ve never actually tried red velvet cake, which is odd considering red has been described as my “signature colour”.

    @ bellefantasie – I’m working on a banner, to be uploaded when the design is finalised ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

