Keeping You Informed!

16Dec08

Image by DeclanTMImage by DeclanTM

This is just a quick post with a few admin announcements! This evening, I have been domain-shopping and as of sometime in the next 24 hours, http://www.sparkleandglitter.co.uk will point to this blog. It will exist in it’s current form for a few weeks whilst the new look is designed, then I will be moving the site to it’s own hosting!

Exciting times!

It comes at a cost however, so I have decided that I’m going to bite the bullet and put a few ads on the blog. I never intended to at the start, but I had no idea how great this project would become and financial considerations such as hosting never occurred to me – I didn’t expect it to become this big! I will however, try to keep the ad presence as minimal and unobtrusive as possible.

Thanks to the wonderful blogging community this has been an amazing few months. Here’s to an equally fabulous future! Sorry for the spate of admin posts today, normal service will resume tomorrow!

8 Responses to “Keeping You Informed!”

  1. Wow Congratulations sweetie n_n.

  2. Congrats on the new domain! I know that it sucks to have to put up ads, but unfortunately that’s the cost of moving out on your own! :D I’m sure that everything will be awesome. I can’t wait to see the new home and look.

  3. Well done lovely! I’ve been thinking about doing the same (self-hosting). When you get your ads up, I’ll click yours too :) xx

  4. Best of luck in your new home :)

  5. Good luck! I too know the feeling of becoming a blog addict. Whilst “designing” (read: cobbling together) my blog, I became quite obsessed for several days. Can’t wait to see your new home!

  6. Ohh congrats hun!!
    That’s so exciting! :D
    Hope it all goes along well xxx

  7. EXCITING! :D Can’t wait!

  8. Oh, that is so exciting! :D I’m happy for you and your blog.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

