What Would You Like To See?

15Dec08

Image by Jsome1

Image by Jsome1

 This little blog is growing up, so it’s about time I asked everyone for a bit of feedback! I’ve been looking at the stats, comments, etc. analysing what articles have been most popular etc. in the hope of starting 2009 with a bang! So here’s where you come in! Please let me know:

What you liked?

What you thought was perhaps less successful?

What would you like to see more of?

How can I improve the general “feel” of the blog?

Also, please let me know if you would be willing to let me interview you! I’m not looking for Internet superstars here (though if any want to participate, please let me know!) just ordinary bloggers and blog readers who would be willing to answer a few questions. If you would like to participate, please email me (sparkleandglitter[at]rocketmail.com) or leave a comment with your email address. Some interviews will be published in full, others will form parts of a larger article, but everyone who participates will of course get their blog / website credited in the post.

Coming soon: Post-Xmas Recovery Tips, The Sparkle Guide to Surviving the Sales, and New Years Resolutions Everyone Should Make!

NB: Edited to add, at the moment I’m collecting details for the interviews, the questions are not yet finalised. You will receive an email in the next couple of weeks and the replies will be posted over the following few weeks! (So basically, if you don’t receive anything from me immediately, don’t worry, you will hear from me soon!)

13 Responses to “What Would You Like To See?”

  1. Hey hun,

    I’d be happy to be interviewed if you thought I was worth the honour. tash385 (at) gmail dot com.

  2. I’d be happy to answer your questions as well =)
    sara.abdelazim[at]gmail dot com

  3. I like your blog as it is. I really would like you to write about what is sparkley for you as opposed to what you think we would like to see. I hope that makes sense. I say, don’t change a thing. :-)

  4. So far, so good! I like the little bits of your life that you sneak into your articles. Maybe sneak isn’t the right word, but you know what I mean.

  5. I would be delighted to help out a fellow lady blogger and be interviewed at the same time. Email is kim [at] cupcakesandmace . com

  6. I never know what to say on feedback posts, because if I read a blog it’s because I enjoy a blog, and generally don’t want anything changed. :) I like reading about your life, I guess, it’s always fun reading the more personal posts.

    I would be delighted to be interviewed :) andrea[dot]eames[at]gmail[dot]com

  7. I think you’re doing beautifully! Perhaps more of own your photos?

    I’m looking forward to the New Years Resolution post – I need some ideas!

  8. 8 thisiscuil

    Links (teehee ;) ). Also I remember when you had that “give me suggestions” sticky post, several people commented asking for a more sparkly template, to which I must add my voice. I really like your content, though, and in any case I’m not good at telling people what they ought to write!

    And interviews? Well, I like questions. :) wie.ein.lied[at]gmail[dot]com

  9. Yes, I agree with more of your own photos! I love getting a proper peep into bloggers lives. I am also willing to answer a few questions helen.sheridan(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. Don’t change a thang sparkly girl! Merry Xmas to you too
    :D

  11. I love your blog!! More personal things would be good though. It is fabulous as it is! If you need more interviewees, I’d be honoured to!! xx

  12. I’d love to be interviewed too! My address is tara_lloyd89[at]hotmail[dot]com
    I think more personal stuff would be good, but I really do love all the articles you write already!

  13. I’m in total agreement with everyone else – I love your blog, and wouldn’t wish to change anything! It’s fantastic, and I find every post enjoyable.. there hasn’t been *one* which I’ve read and thought ”hmm.. not my cup of tea!” Love them all! <3


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

